Author: Denis Daly First published: 09-02-2020 11:19 Modified: 09-02-2020 11:20 Category: 2019 Race Reports
Article Image
National Masters Cross Country Teams 2020

3-in-a-row National Master Cross Country Champions!!

The national Intermediate and Masters Cross Country Championships 2020 too place at Avondale House, Rathdrum, Co. Wicklow on Saturday February 8th. Proper hills made for proper cross country racing which suited our masters men and ensured a third title in a row was secured for Rathfarnham WSAF AC.  Louis McCarthy was first over the line for the club in 9th position, Shane O'Neill was 14th, David Power 27th, Brian Furey 37th and Paul Fleming 55th. Shane O'Neill also won M45 Gold and both himself and Louis were on the Dublin County Team who won Gold!! In the M50 section, rising star, Sean McCreery was 137th, Tom Cuddy 177th, Brendan Hogan 188th and Eric Cullen 231st. The M50 team finished in 8th position. 

Kevin Donagher was the only Rathfarnham WSAF man in the Intermediate championships where he came an excellent 18th overall and won gold as part of the Dublin team!

Great haul of medals! Well done everybody.




Back to Top