Author: Denis Daly First published: 01-06-2019 10:00 Modified: 01-06-2019 10:03 Category: 2019 Race Reports
Article Image
10000m medalists Seán Hehir, Lee Van Haeften and Barry Sheil pictured with Rathfarnham WSAF AC President, Owen McLoughlin

There was some great running at the Dublin Athletics Track & Field meeting no.3 at the Irishtown Stadium on Wednesday 29th May. Highlight of the evening was Seán Hehir winning the Dublin Track 10000m Championships which is incorporated into the meeting. A very competitive race saw him just beat Donore Harriers Lee Van Haeften for the Gold medal. Well done Seán.

In the women’s 400m Grade A Isabel Doyle was 3rd in 59.88. The 400m Grade A saw Lee Byrne come 2nd in 51.12 and John Hayes ran a 60.96 400m.

In the women’s 800m Lynne Hennessy ran 2:30.61 and Sinead Murray 2:37.65.

Mitchel Byrne was 1st in the grade A1 race of the men’s 800m in a time of 1:58.12. Cillian Doherty ran 2:00.33 and Shane O’Neill 2:09.05.

The Rathfarnham WSAF AC team of Adam Jones, Owen McLoughlin, John McCabe, Clodagh Cullen and Gael Hernandez do a super job tabulating the results for Dublin Athletics Board. The results were all complete by 9:30pm on the night with everybody receiving an individual text result. Well done guys!

Back to Top