Author: Peter Claffey First published: 30-10-2016 19:15 Modified: 01-11-2016 07:51 Category: 2016 Race Reports Archive

Well done to all Club athletes who ran in today's Dublin Marathon. The senior men's team finished 2nd behind Clonliffe Harriers. First home was Sean Hehir (8th overall and second in National Marathon Championships) in 2.18.45, followed by Paul Stephenson in 2.31.27, Paul Moran (2.39.12), Matthew Horrigan (2.42.29), Jason Reid (2.46.47), Colm Murray (2.51.41), Diarmuid Coogan, Peter Toomey (3.00.30), Patrick Fitzpatrick (3.04.45), Edward O'Mahoney (3.27.50), Johnny Finegan (3:25), Daniel Whitaker (3.33.12), Eric Cullen (3.39.35), Richie Doran (3.46.32).

Female results: Therese Hanly (3.41.22), Grainne Forde (3.55.52), Kerrianne Waldron (4.38.32) and Carole Agar (4.52.29).

Pictures of all who ran from the Club are in the Gallery and more are on Facebook at Rathfarnham AC. A report is also on the Athletics Ireland website. The National Marathon team results will follow on the AAI website. Well done to all who ran.


Sean on his way to the National Marathon silver medal for 2016

Back to Top