Author: Peter Claffey First published: 28-10-2015 19:31 Modified: 20-09-2016 23:07 Category: 2015 Race Reports Archive

Well done to all Club Athletes who ran in Monday's Dublin Marathon, which doubled as the AAI National Marathon Championships. Our first Clubman home was Sean Hehir who was 9th overall in 2.19.47 and took the National Championship title for 2015. This was a remarkable run for Sean, having run the Berlin Marathon 29 days earlier in 2.17.48, and he completed the course in very testing and windy conditions. Next came Louis McCarthy in 2.32.13 in his marathon debut and Brian Furey in 2.39.16. Our senior team of Sean, Louis and Brian had a combined time of 7.31.16 to win the Silver team medal and were just pipped by Raheny Shamrocks (7.30.27). Paul Moran ran 2.42.21, Colm Murray 2.53.07, Oliver Gaillot 3.17.22, Barry Mulvihill 3.21.54, Eddie O'Mahony 3.28.55, Mark Cannon 3.29.16, Michael Devine 3.35, Helen French 3.33.47, Rebecca Vaughan 3.56.33, Jackie Kingston 4.22.34 and Carole Agar 5.04.40. Provisional Results for the AAI National Marathon Championships are on the Athletics Ireland website and individual results are on the Dublin Marathon website. Some pictures of Club members who ran are in the Gallery. Well done to all.

Sean running through Terenure cross on his way to winning the AAI National Championships.

Back to Top