Author: Peter Claffey First published: 23-08-2015 17:43 Modified: 20-09-2016 23:06 Category: 2015 Race Reports Archive

At yesterday's Frank Duffy 10 mile road race in the Phoenix Park there were 15 athletes competing from the club. First home was Sean Hehir in third place in 50.06, followed by Matthew Horrigan (8th in 53.37), Paul Moran (20th and 1st O/50 in 55.28), Liam Dunne (57.00), Colm Murray (59.18), Joe Casey (61.35), Archie O'Donnell (62.51), John Farrelly (62.58), Jason Reid (64.34), Sean Doyle (66.59), Diarmuid Coogan (69.02), Tom Cuddy (69.27), Barra  O'Duill (69.57) and Carole Agar (92.16). The Dublin 10 Mile Road Championship 2015 was run in conjunction with this race and our senior team of Sean, Matthew, Paul and Liam were first team. Our M50 team of Joe, John and Sean also won gold. The official results of the championships are on the Dublin Athletics Board website and individual results are on the Dublin Marathon 2015 website. Well done to all who ran.

Meanwhile also yesterday in Strandhill, Sligo at the Warriors 15k run Barry Minnock was 2nd in 54.57, Brian Furey 3rd in 56.34 and Turlough Conway 4th in 57.36 to win the team event. The full results are on the Precision Timing website. Further afield in Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA, Pearse Coyle won the Cape Cod Irish Village 5k road race in Yarmouth in a time of 18.30. The results are on the RaceWire website.  Well done to all.

Back to Top